Cards

Christmas in July 2017 Tuesday Morning Sketches

Who doesn’t love Christmas?? I adore everything about it!!! And this year I’ve been watching movies since MAY on Netflix!!! My favorites are A Christmas Kiss (1&2) and Merry Kissmas. Of course there’s many more… and who can forget the best… Nightmare Before Christmas?! That’s a combo of 2 awesome holidays!!!! Anywho (I’ve been using that word a lot lately) tonight I was actually able to craft!!! 

This morning I was pretty upset that I’m so behind on all the blog challenges and I forgot what blogs ended on what days. While searching through my list, I came across the Tuesday Morning Sketches challenge posted this morning and knew it was the perfect one to get me going again! 

The sketch this morning was: 


There was also a twist… they wanted Christmas in July!!

Looking at all the beautiful examples I knew exactly what I wanted to do. I haven’t been able to play with my Julie Nutting Doll stamps lately and I ordered a whole bunch earlier this year. I will do a separate blog post tomorrow on how I created my doll. (Find it here.) I know a few of my friends ask how I do mine since I do not color or paint them. 

Silly me got so excited I forgot to take a lot of pictures of the process but it’s pretty easy. The hardest part was the JN stamp. If you have any questions post them below!!! I’m happy to help!!!


If that stamp didn’t take me as long (I need to try it with my new toy!!!) I would make all my Christmas cards like this one!!!

For just starting out again I love it!!!

Supplies

  • Julie Nutting Stamp Naughty or Nice
  • Christmas paper – this one is from Recollections
  • Coordinating ribbon
  • Embellishment
  • Glue
  • Foam adhesives 
  • Card blank

So whatcha think?! 

Thanks for swinging by!!! See you all soon 🙂

P.S. Don’t forget to check back for how I made my Julie Nutting doll!! 

Rebecca xoxo

8 thoughts on “Christmas in July 2017 Tuesday Morning Sketches”

  1. The doll you created is so cute and perfect for the naughty or nice sentiment on this fun Christmas card! Thanks for joining the Tuesday Morning Sketch challenge, and good luck!

    Like

  2. Beautiful card! The lady is just so classy and the glittery snowflake is perfect with the image and the paper. I’m glad we are a source of inspiration for you! Thank you for joining us at Tuesday Morning Sketches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

