Cards

VW Fathers Day – PCC247 

Growing up we had a red VW Bus named Rosie. My dad was a BIG Deadhead. We always listened to the Grateful Dead. 

For his Father’s Day card I wanted to make something that would remind him that I will always be his little girl. (I am the baby of the family and the BIGGEST daddy’s girl.) Making him a card was actually hard for me to design at first. I had something completely different planned out in my head. Thankfully while waiting at my doctors appointment today (for over an hour in the waiting room) I came across this challenge blog Paper Craft Crew. Their challenge this week brought a less complicated design that I knew I could get done before he left for California with my mom. 

http://papercraftcrew.com/pcc247-sketch-challenge/

I really hope he loves it!!! 

I started this card on a mission. Awhile ago, probably a year now, I got some of the shimmer ink sprays at Michaels. Of course my craft room is so unorganized I couldn’t find them. I thought they would have been perfect!!! I did however find an empty spray bottle!! For the background I simply took my yellow paint and mixed it with water. 

I could have added some shimmer eyeshadow to make it shine more but decided against it for this card. I lightly sprayed the whole card front and gave the right corner an extra spritz to make it a tad darker. 

For the bus I added some glossy accents to the windshield to give it that glass affect. 


Once everything was dry I used my foam adhesive to attach the bus to the card and added the extra embellishments. 

I’ll have to post his reaction to the card after he receives it! Hopefully it goes as well as it does in my head 😉 

Thanks for stopping by!!! I hope you all enjoyed my Fathers Day card/PCC247 challenge card. Watch for my next card VERY soon 🙂

1 thought on “VW Fathers Day – PCC247 ”

Leave a Reply

