Cards

Magic

Guess who’s getting an early start to the newest Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge?!?!

This weeks theme is Touchy Feely. Anything that would add texture to your creation. 

For this card I tried a new technique I saw on Pinterest. It’s one of my new favorites!!

Here are my supplies: 

  • Har Repotter – The Chosen One digi stamp by Bugaboo Stamps
  • Wizards stamp set by Sweet Stamp Shop – if it’s sold out, go on the notify list. When I first found this stamp it was out. I believe it only took a few weeks to get it back in. Well worth waiting for!!!
  • Lighting embossing folder (Cuttebug)
  • Crayons 
  • White and red cardstock
  • Gold rhinestones 
  • Glue and foam adhesives
  • Glossy accents 
  • Ink
  • Blocks/press
  • Markers 

The background is white card stock with a lightning bolt/charge embossing folder. 

I started with embossing the paper. I do not have any machines to do this so I press the paper myself. I typically use the punch in the picture and rub against the folder. I know some people use rolling pins. 


After you get your impression, take the wrapper off the crayons you want to use. I used yellow and orange. Rub the side of the naked crayons gently along the paper and cut it down to size. How fun?! 

I layered this over the closest shade of red that I had to burgundy. 

I used my crayola markers to color my wizard and fussy cut him out. He’s attached with the foam adhesives to give the card some dimension. 

I used just a tad of the glossy accents over the stars and squiggle over the wand. After that dried I stamped the Sweet Stamp Shop sentiments and some lightning bolts around the charge symbols that were still visible. I used the gold rhinestones to cover the rest. Don’t they look like little snitches flying around Har? 

This was such a fun card to make. And I absolutely love the books and movies that inspired this card. I read/watch them very frequently. 

Thanks for stopping by tonight!!! Let me know if you have any questions or need help!! See you soon 🙂 

4 thoughts on “Magic”

  1. This is darling and I love the stamped image on that gorgeous textured background, it looks so cool! Thank you so much for sharing and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… x

    Like

Leave a Reply

