Cards

Donut Worry part 1 

Hello everyone!!! It has been such a LONG and trying weekend. BOTH of my babies have ear infections, but it wasn’t as bad as it could have been. Because I was cuddling them all weekend, when I finally got some time to myself tonight, I had such a bad block that I didn’t know what to make. Did I mention I have terrible two twins? So when I say cuddle, I mean hold one until the other one starts crying then switch them out. It’s exhausting at times. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE being a mother, but being a twin momma is pretty trying. 

So tonight, I started venturing on Pinterest but nothing sparked my interest (NOW YOU KNOW IM TIRED). After I couldn’t find anything, I started looking through my Sortly app and found my Lawn Fawn Donut Worry stamps I haven’t use yet. Now I did keep in mind the Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge. This weeks theme was circles. Donuts are circles right??? 

The best part of this card, is I did it with Crayola thin markers. No fancy inks for those of you who are on a budget or want to try stamping without spending a fortune first to see if you like it. 


Now I know most of my cards are simple, yes I do make some more elaborate cards but right now I just don’t have the time. So, that means most of my cards you can make in a flash and you can make multiples of them.  Did anyone notice the name of tonight post? Part 1?? There will be a second part showing a cute handmade box to more of these cards in as a gift or to keep for yourself. (I don’t know when it will be posted, but when it is I will link it back to here.)

For this simple card you need:

  • Your Lawn Fawn Donut Worry stamp set. 
  • Ribbon for embellishment
  • Lighter (to heat seal the ends of the ribbon)
  • Glossy accents (optional, I used it on a few of the sprinkles. 
  • Crayonal thin markers (I’ll stock up when back to school sales happen) 
  • Scissors
  • Glue/adhesive 
  • White cardstock 
  • Stamp blocks/stamp press 

This is a smaller card, so my base is only 3×3. The only way using markers would be possible for me is my Precision Press by We R Memory Keepers. When you are using ink or markers, don’t forget to huff of the stamp to re-wet the ink before stamping. Once it was all “inked”, I added the ribbon, some glossy accents and it was finished!! 

To see the Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge visit it here: http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/

Thanks for visiting!!!

❤ Rebecca 

2 thoughts on “Donut Worry part 1 ”

  1. Gorgeous card Rebecca 🙂 the donut is very cute and I love the CAS design 🙂

    I hope you managed to get some rest, having poorly little twins is exhausting!

    Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

