Cards

Thankful for You


Well it was a very long day in the Grace house. The twins and I started out our morning with our regular donuts and coffee then went and helped my dad with our horses. After that we played, watched some TV then took a nap. That’s my FAVORITE time because I can sneak into my craft room and do something. After naps we got new toddler beds!! So that was a big project and the twins just went down about an hour ago.

Anywho. For those who don’t know, my grandmother passed away May 9th. Before she really got sick, she would go to adult daycare M-F from 830-5. My mother mentioned getting the nurses there thank you cards and I volunteered to make them. 

I’ve had this Stampin Up set for a little while now and adore it. I thought it would be a nice blend of thanks and sympathy. I didn’t just lose my grandmother. My mother lost her mom, and the nurses at the daycare lost a patient and a friend. I choose to do purple for Alzheimer’s/Dementia which my grandmother had. I hope you all enjoy this card as much as I did! 


Supplies: 

  • White card stock cut to 4 x 5.25
  • Accent card stock (purple for me) cut to 4.25 x 5.5
  • Stampin Up: Sheltering Tree
  • Inks
  • Adhesive
  • Embellishments

Once I got all my supplies together, the card took no time at all. In fact I made 5 at the same time thanks to my Precision Press by We R Memory Keepers. 

Layering each stamp was easy if you have never used them before. I started with the tree, the grass, leaves and finally the sentiment. I debated adding the bike or swing to the card but decided against it for my moms cards. I will be making more to have on hand in different colors. 


After you finish stamping, add to the 4.25 x 5.5 card stock you prepared for an accent going around the card. 

Once that’s done, you can either embellish or call it a day like I did and let the simple card shine with beautiful stamping. 


Thanks for swinging by!!! 

4 thoughts on “Thankful for You”

Leave a Reply

